Jump to the main content block




The College of Management was founded in 1993. It started with three departments: Department of Health Care Management, Department of Business Administration, and Department of Industrial Design. The college has grown significantly over the years.


  • 1995  Established the Graduate Institute of Management
  • 1997  Inaugurated two graduate programs by the institute: Health Care Management and Business Administration.
  • 1998  Established the Department of Information Management
  • 2000  Renamed the Graduate Institute of Management to the Graduate Institute of Business Administration and 
        started the EMBA (Executive Masters of Business Administration) program
  • 2000  Established the Graduate Institute of Health Care Management and the Graduate Institute of Information 
  • 2001  Established the Graduate Institute of Industrial Design
  • 2001  Inaugurated EMHA (Executive Masters of Healthcare Administration) program
  • 2003  Inaugurated the doctorate program at the Graduate Institute of Business and Management
  • 2003  Inaugurated EMIS (Executive Masters of Science in Information Systems) program
  • 2005  Started the APEMBA (Asia-Pacific Executive Masters of Business Administration) program jointly with 
        National Sun Yat-Sen University and the Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • 2006  Established School of Business with MBA program
  • 2011  Restructured executive business degree programs under School of Business
  • 2011  Established Research Center for Industry Innovation for the Senior Citizens
  • 2011  Established Center for Formosa Plastic Group Practice Case Study